Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.9
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Jessica
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2018

    Helpful staff, sparkling clean apartment but perhaps over large for our needs!

    The sound of the air conditioning machinery for the apartment outside my room was noisy and the my room was cold. For some reason I couldn't get the air conditioner to work there though the sitting room was toasty.
    The apartment on the ground floor was elegant, within easy Uber reach of the centre of Porto, and ENORMOUS!! We both had our own rooms and en-suite bathroom (my husband snores!) with this incredible large sitting room and garden (though we didn't go out in it as it was raining!).
    Stefano
    es

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018

    Awesome

    I liked everything
    The accommodation and the assistance received upon arrival exceeded all my expectations
    Ellen
    se

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    They let me drop off my luggage early and the contact with the host was great! Apartment was really clean and well equipped.
    Veng Iu Mon
    hk

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018
    Washing machine is no dryer and bath tub.
    Local is perfect and convenient. Apartment is new renovations and facilities. Staffs are very helpful and polite. Lady will clean the apartment in every day.
    Keijo
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    25 March 2018

    Spring holiday

    - Foot steps upstairs sound like loud booms downstairs. You can only hope that the upstairs neighbours are smart enough to take shoes off. - Some traffic noise. - The kitchen was mostly well-equipped but could have been better. Like, the frying pan was so worn and curved that it was useless. Also some basic stuff like a sieve was missing.
    - Excellent location right next to Marquês metro station and park. - Very friendly host. She provided lots of useful information. - Good WIFI in the room and a free mobile device with internet access and 30 min free calls/day. - Several cafes around the park, with some also serving lunch. - The downstairs room was huge and the beds were comfortable. - Bus 203 goes directly to the beach, leaving from the bus stop just 20 meters away.
    Pamela
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 March 2018
    We stayed in the front loft room, the only downside was the it could be quite noisy with the air con units on the roof constantly humming. And if you are unfortunate enough for it to rain heavily you’ll hear it pounding on the roof at 3am! The noise was a little annoying but didn’t take away from this lovely apartment that we got for a brilliant price for our 4 nights in the unique city of Porto!
    The apartment is beautiful and very clean! The lady who met us there was really friendly and gave us some excellent recommendations! We loved it here, the location for us was great but you do have to walk a up a steep hill to get back from the river. However the metro stops right across the way from the apartment in a pretty little park. And walking around allowed us to see a lot of the city. Supermarket close by and everything you need is in the apartment!
    David
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    23 March 2018

    This is the place to stay in Porto!!!!

    Despite being a tastefully renovated apartment in an older building, the floors creaked constantly. Other than that, everything was great!
    This was a lovely, spacious, well-equipped apartment in a great area - the Marques Metro station was 20m across the road and a bus station was virtually out front. Both made it just so easy to get around - and walking was always a great option too. Natalia, our host, was fabulous and provided really excellent information about Porto. Our secure, underground public parking station was 100m away. And Porto itself was fantastic!
    Soudabeh vakilzadeh
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    23 March 2018

    Pros and cons

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and also location wasnt very central at all.
    Clean and well equipped flat
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Justyna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018

    Great apartment for family

    The apartment was perfect; great size bedrooms; 2 bathrooms was a bonus. We didn't use the garden unfortunately due to a rainy weather. The location is great, just a few steps from the tune station.
    Jose
    pt

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018
    The place was very clean. The bed was amazing.
    daryl
    ch

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018

    Fantastic experience, the host went out of her way to make our stay wonderful.

    Tara
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 February 2018

    Excellent property - perfect for a getaway!

    Lovely location - not in the hustle and bustle but easy downhill walk down into the old town. Metro station right across road and only a few stops away from Sao Bento. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Facilities excellent & one of the cleanest properties i’ve ever stayed in. Very impressed with the quality for the price :) Would definitely recommend and stay again!
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 February 2018

    Great apartment with all facilities and transport links.

    Wooden floors meant you could hear movement above and from stairwell. If walking is preferred, fairly long uphill walk back from town centre.
    Stayed in first floor double bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. The apartment was excellent overall, pity it was for 2 nights only. Excellent base for long stays and self catering if required. Terrace and garden to access in nice weather. Metro stop right outside.
    Darren Ruffle
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Theodor Marin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 February 2018
    Amazing value for money and support throughout stay - incl. key pickup, free smartphone, spare umbrella and locker for luggage. One of the best I've booked on this website!
    David
    ie

    Review score

    10
    23 January 2018

    A very pleasant stay in a great location - would definitely recommend

    Flook in apartment overhead was a bit squeaky when occupants were there.
    Very modern clean apartment
    es

    Review score

    10
    22 January 2018

    Ideal

    Todo en general excelente
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    16 January 2018

    Lovely stay in a beautifull appartment

    It was a bit cold at night, but we got an extra blanket the next day
    We got a mobile phone with internet from the appartment, it was very handy during our trip!
    Patrick
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 January 2018

    Very good location and host

    Nothing
    Perfect host and very comfortable
Loading reviews